Uncategorized

Friday Favorites

I always love hearing about the things people are enjoying in their home and life. Here’s what’s making my life a little sweeter these days:

DW Brand Candles:

dw candle

I find these candles at TJ Maxx and Marshall’s, but you can also purchase them from their website. Their scent is strong but not overwhelming. They also burn for a long time. They have several different collections and all of them have really good scents. They range from $8-$10 at places like Marshall’s, and are only a few dollars more on their website.

Deep River Rosemary Olive Oil potato chips:

chips

Deep River chips are carried at a local deli in my hometown, so when I found these I snatched them up! This flavor is delicious and makes for a good crunchy snack that’s not too heavy.

Love Remains by Hillary Scott and family:

hillary-scott-400x400

I have only cried to most of the songs on this album. If you like Hillary’s voice, you will love this album. Produced by Ricky Skaggs, it has a bit of a bluegrass feel. Hillary is joined by her parents and sister, who bring their own talents to the record. This album trailer gives a little more background. I have it in my car and I listen to it on the way to and from work. It has truly ministered to my heart.

Collage walls:

I love collage walls and would have one in every room of my house if that wasn’t overkill. These displays give you a chance to showcase a variety of items and multiple pictures. I posted one of my collage walls in my living room post this week if you want to see how I use these in my home.

Fresh flowers:

IMG_3219

I love having fresh flowers throughout the house. I pick them up at the grocery store. I don’t do it every week, but now and then it’s such a simple luxury. I usually get a bouquet of the same flower and divide it up into individual stems and place them in vases throughout the house. Kroger has affordable rose bouquets. Large flowers look better as stems than smaller varieties.

That’s all for this week! What are you loving these days?

Leave a Reply

